Eight Romanian municipalities are participating as learning in the Green-Twinning project. These municipalities are Giurgiu, Miercurea Ciuc, Borsec, Gheorgheni, Cristuru Secuiesc, Sfantu Gheorge, Targu Secuiesc and Sovata. Giurgiu municipality is partner of our project, while the last seven municipalities are indirectly participating through the partner HARGHITA COUNTY COUNCIL – ENERGY MANAGEMENT AGENCY, public service entity under the Harghita County Council aiming at promoting alternative energy source utilization.